New group chosen to head East Hampshire District Council

By Post  
Monday 29th May 2017 2:00 pm

Subscribe newsletter

Subscribe to our email and get updates right in your inbox.

A NEW leader and chairman of East Hampshire District Council (EHDC) were chosen at the council’s annual meeting on Thursday, May 18.

Cllr Richard Millard (far right) was elected leader – with former leader Cllr Ferris Cowper (left) standing aside to become deputy leader. Horndean Parish Council chairman and EHDC councillor Lynn Evans (third from left) was elected as council chairman with Cllr Anthony Williams (second from left), who represents Headley, as her deputy chairman.